3rd Session of National Platform for Disaster Risk Reduction (NPDRR) - 2023

10th-11th March 2023, Vigyan Bhawan, New Delhi, India

Ministry of Home Affairs, Govt. of India

  • G20
  • AKAM
  1. Chairperson
    • The Union Home Minister

  2. Vice Chairperson
    1. Minister of State in charge of Disaster Management in the Ministry of Home Affairs
    2. Vice-Chairman, National Disaster Management Authority

  3. Representatives of the Government of India
    1. Minister of Defence
    2. Minister of Finance
    3. Minister of External Affairs
    4. Minister of Agriculture Cooperation and Farmers Welfare
    5. Minister of Human Resource Development
    6. Minister of Health and Family Welfare
    7. Minister of Housing and Urban Affairs
    8. Minister of Rural Development
    9. Minister of Environment, Forest and Climate Change
    10. Minister of Jal Shakti
    11. Minister of Science and Technology
    12. Minister of Earth Sciences
    13. Minister of Women and Child Development
    14. Minister of Mines
    15. Minister of Panchayati Raj
    16. Vice Chairman, NITI Aayog

  4. Representatives of State Governments & Union Territories Administrations
    1. Minister of each State Government/Union Territory dealing with the subject Disaster Management
    2. One Member (preferably Vice Chairman) of State Disaster Management Authority of each States/UTs

  5. Representatives of Local Self Governments
    1. Mayors of Delhi, Mumbai, Kolkata, Chennai, Bangalore and Hyderabad
    2. Municipal Commissioners of Delhi, Kolkata, Mumbai, Chennai, Bangalore and Hyderabad
    3. 10 Chairpersons of Urban Local bodies (To be nominated by Ministry of Urban Development)
    4. 10 representatives of Panchayat Raj Institutions (To be nominated by Ministry of Panchayat Raj)

  6. Representatives from Parliament
    1. Four members of Parliament from Lok Sabha (To be nominated by the Speaker)
    2. Two members of Parliament from Rajya Sabha (To be nominated by the Chairperson)

  7. Ex-Officio Members
    1. Union Home Secretary
    2. Secretary, Department of Atomic Energy
    3. Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture and Cooperation and Farmer Welfare
    4. Secretary, Ministry of Earth Sciences
    5. Secretary, Ministry of Environment Forest and Climate Change
    6. Secretary, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare
    7. Secretary, Ministry of Mines
    8. Secretary, Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship
    9. Secretary, Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment, Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment
    10. Secretary, Department of Empowerment of Persons with Disabilities (Divyangjan), Ministry of Social Justice & Empowerment
    11. Secretary/Member Secretary, National Disaster Management Authority
    12. Chairman, Railway Board
    13. Chairman, Central Water Commission
    14. Chairman, ISRO
    15. Chairman, Insurance Regulatory & Development Authority
    16. Chairman, National Highways Authority of India (NHAI)
    17. Chairman, UGC
    18. Members of NDMA (Full time)
    19. Members of Advisory Committee of NDMA
    20. Director General, NDRF
    21. Director General (Fire Services, Civil Defence and Home Guards)
    22. Director General, Civil Aviation
    23. Director General, Defence Research & Development Organization
    24. DG, Indian Meteorological Department
    25. DG, Geological Survey of India
    26. Chief of Integrated Defence Staff (CIDS) of the Chief of Staff Committee

  8. Heads of Institutions of National Importance
    1. Director, Central Building Research Institute, Roorkee
    2. Director, Centre for Snow and Avalanche Study Establishment, Chandigarh
    3. Director, National Centre for Oceanic Information Services, Hyderabad
    4. Director, National Fire Service College, Nagpur
    5. Director, National Disaster Response Force Academy, Nagpur
    6. Director, GAIL Training Institute, Noida
    7. Director, Wadia Institute of Himalayan Geology, Dehradun
    8. Chief Controller of Explosive, Nagpur under Department of Industrial Policy & Promotion, New
    9. Executive Director, National Institute of Disaster Management, New Delhi
    10. Executive Director, Building Materials and Technology Promotion Council
    11. Director, National Remote Sensing Centre
    12. Ten IITS/NITS/Central Universities, to be nominated by NDMA
    13. Five Medical Institutes/hospitals, to be nominated by NDMA
    14. Five Agriculture Institutes, to be nominated by NDMA

  9. Persons representing industry
    1. President Associated Chamber of Commerce and Industry, New Delhi.
    2. President, Confederation of Indian Industry, New Delhi.
    3. Director General, Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industries, New Delhi.

  10. Media representatives
    1. Principal DG, PIB
    2. CEO, Prasar Bharti
    3. President, Editors Guild of India representing Editors from Publications
    4. President, Indian Newspaper Society
    5. President, National Broadcasting Association
    6. President, Indian Broadcasting Federation

  11. Representatives of Civil Society Organizations
    1. Rama Krishna Mission, Kolkata
    2. UNNATI, Gujarat
    3. Aga Khan Foundation, New Delhi
    4. Rural Volunteer Centre, Dhemaji, Assam
    5. Shanta memorial Rehabilitation Centre, Odisha

  12. International Representatives
    1. UN Resident Coordinator, New Delhi
    2. UNDP Country Director, New Delhi
    3. Representative of UNDRR
    4. Country Director, World Bank
    5. Representative of Asian Development Bank
    6. Representative of WHO

  13. Special Invitee
    1. Dr. PK Mishra, Principal Secretary to the Prime Minister
    2. Any other special invitee with the permission of the Chair

  14. Convenor
    • Special Secretary/Additional Secretary/Joint Secretary - in charge of Disaster Management Division in the Ministry of Home Affair

Site developed & maintained by NPDRR Secretariat, National Institute of Disaster Management (NIDM), Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India

Visitors webcounterwebsite